Engineer Diving Committee

Mission Statement

To develop and promote diver education and training for engineers in accordance with the Association of Diving Contractors International Consensus Standards for Commercial Diving and Underwater Operations and to increase awareness of commercial diving within the engineering profession.
 
a) Bridge Inspection Reference: 
b)
Underwater Investigation Standard Practice Manual:
c) Code of Federal Regulation pertaining to commercial diving:
d) National Highway Institute training website:
e) USACE Diving Safety Manual:
f) AASHTO Manual for Bridge Evaluation:

ADCI Engineer Diving Committee Members 2022

 
Joseph Acosta
Deputy Director of Marine Engineering
McLaren Engineering Group
131 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001
Office: 212-324-6336
Mobile: 646-423-3948
Email: jacosta@MGMcLaren.com
 
Mark A. Bostick, P.E.
Collins Engineers, Inc.
5601 Osprey Park Place
Lithia, FL 33547
Phone:  813-326-3579
Fax: 813-571-9722
E-mail: mbostick@collinsengr.com

 
Ikaika Kincaid, P.E.
Western Regional Manager
Infrastructure Engineers, Inc.
9 North Pauahi Street
Honolulu, HI 96817
Office: 888-451-6822 ext. 7501
Cell: 808-462-7004
E-mail: ikincaid@go-iei.com
David Severns, P.E.
Senior Associate
Stantec
Sarasota, FL
Mobile: 941-374-8371
Office: 941-906-6900
E-mail: Dave.Severns@Stantec.com 
 
Rogelio Morales Garcia
Ingeniero Metalurgico y Buzo Industrial
Calle 2, Res. Catatumbo
Apto. 2B, La Urbina
Caracas 1073  Venezuela
Tlf & Fax: +58-212-241-8474
Cell: +58-416-420-9584
E-mail: rmoral@cantv.net
David Mrowiec, P.E.
999 Waterside Drive, Suite 2525
Norfolk, VA  23510
Office: 757-229-2226
Cell: 757-585-9621
E-mail: 
 
*Phil Newsum - *Non-voting member
Executive Director
Association of Diving Contractors International
5206 FM 1960 West, Ste 202
Houston, TX 77069
Office: 281-893-8388
Fax: 281-893-5118
E-mail: Phillip.newsum@adc-int.org
 

Chad Scott, P.E.,
Structural Engineer Diver
AMI Consulting Engineers, P.A.
Office: 715-718-2193 Ext: 12
Fax: 877-761-7058
Email: chad.scott@amiengineers.com




 
Brett Frazer
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 E. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-248-5699
Brett.Frazer@VDOT.Virgina.gov

 
Noah J. Elwood, P.E.
Appledore Marine Engineering, LLC
600 State Street,Suite E
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Office: 603-766-1870 / 603-957-1270
Fax: 603-509-3820
nelwood@appledoremarine.com
 
*James Lightfoot, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Division
1401 E. Broad Street
Richmond, Virgina 23219
Mobile: 979-777-2927
Office: 804-786-3355
Fax: 804-786-7787
E-mail: James.Lightfoot@vdot.virginia.gov
*Non-voting member
 
Stephen R. Reuschle P.E.
KCI Technologies Inc.
4505 Falls of Neuse Road #400
Raleigh, NC 27609
Mobile: 910-970-0640
E-mail: Stephen.Reuschle@kci.com
 
 
 
 
 
Nicholas Ward, PE ENV SP
Underwater Inspection Practice Lead
300 East Joppa Road Suite 200
Baltimore, MD 21286
Office: 410-512-4525
Cell: 302-383-8844
Email: NWard@WBCM.com
 
Chase Dewhirst
AMI Consulting Engineers, PA
91 Main Street
Superior, WI 54880
Office: 715-718-2193 ext. 17
Email: chase.dewhirst@amiengineers.com

 
Daniel Stromberg, P.E., S.E.
Chairman

Vice President-Marine Structures
Collins Engineers, Inc.
123 North Wacker Drive, Suite 900
Office: 312-704-9300
Direct Dial: 312-236-4182
Mobile: 312-446-6937
Email: dstromberg@collinsengr.com
 
 
Andrew Fulton, PE
MidAtlantic Engineering Partners
Gateway 195 Centre
5 Commerce Way (Suite 200)
Hamilton, NJ 08691
Office: 609-910-4450
Cell: 302-222-7472
Email:  afulton@midatlanticeng.com
 
Jeremy Pope
Vice President Marine Solutions
550 Broad Street, Ste 1112
Newark, NJ 07102
Office 973-288-9574
Cell 908-319-9498
jpope@MSImarinesolutions.com