Engineer Diving Committee

Engineer Diving Committee


Mission Statement

To develop and promote diver education and training for engineers in accordance with the Association of Diving Contractors International Consensus Standards for Commercial Diving and Underwater Operations and to increase awareness of commercial diving within the engineering profession.
 
a) Bridge Inspection Reference: 
b)
Underwater Investigation Standard Practice Manual:
c) Code of Federal Regulation pertaining to commercial diving:
d) National Highway Institute training website:
e) USACE Diving Safety Manual:
f) AASHTO Manual for Bridge Evaluation:


ADCI Engineer Diving Committee Members 2018
 

Joseph Acosta
Deputy Director of Marine Engineering
McLaren Engineering Group
131 West 35th Street 4th Floor
New York, NY 10001
Office: 212-324-6336
Mobile: 646-423-3948
jacosta@MGMcLaren.com
Mark A. Bostick, P.E.
Collins Engineers, Inc.
5601 Osprey Park Place
Lithia, FL 33547
Phone:  813-326-3579
Fax: 813-571-9722
E-mail: mbostick@collinsengr.com
Ikaika Kincaid, P.E.
Western Regional Manager
Infrastructure Engineers, Inc.
9 North Pauahi Street
Honolulu, HI 96817
Office: 888-451-6822 ext. 7501
Cell: 808-462-7004
E-mail: ikincaid@go-iei.com
David Severns, P.E.
Senior Project Manager
Bridge Inspection/Asset Management
5172 Station Way
Sarasota, FL. 34233-3221
Mobile: 941-356-9355
Office: 941-356-5500
Fax: 941-366-1922
E-mail: david.severns@stantec.com
Rogelio Morales Garcia
Ingeniero Metalurgico y Buzo Industrial
Calle 2, Res. Catatumbo
Apto. 2B, La Urbina
Caracas 1073  Venezuela
Tlf & Fax: +58-212-241-8474
Cell: +58-416-420-9584
E-mail: rmoral@cantv.net
David Mrowiec, P.E.
Crofton Industries
16 Harper Avenue
Portsmouth, VA  23707
Phone: 757-319-2538
Fax: 757-397-8693
E-mail: dmrowiec@croftondiving.com

*Phil Newsum
Executive Director
Association of Diving Contractors International
5206 FM 1960 West, Ste 202
Houston, TX 77069
Office: 281-893-8388
Fax: 281-893-5118
E-mail: PNewsum@adc-int.org
*Non-voting member
Chad Scott, P.E.,
Structural Engineer Diver
AMI Consulting Engineers, P.A.
Office: 715-718-2193 Ext: 12
Fax: 877-761-7058
Email: chad.scott@amiengineers.com
Brett Frazer
Virginia Department of Transportation
1401 E. Broad Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-248-5699
Brett.Frazer@VDOT.Virgina.gov
Noah J. Elwood, P.E.
Appledore Marine Engineering, LLC
600 State Street,Suite E
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Office: 603-766-1870 / 603-957-1270
Fax: 603-509-3820
nelwood@appledoremarine.com
*James Lightfoot, P.E.
Virginia Department of Transportation
Structure & Bridge Division
1401 E. Broad Street
Richmond, Virgina 23219
Mobile: 979-777-2927
Office: 804-786-3355
Fax: 804-786-7787
E-mail: James.Lightfoot@vdot.virginia.gov
*Non-voting member
 
*Stephen R. Reuschle P.E. - Chairman
Stantec
3052 Beaumont Center Circle
Lexington, Kentucky 40513
Office: 859-422-3000
Fax: 859-422-3100
E-mail: steve.reuschle@stantec.com
*Non-voting member
 
Nicholas Ward, PE ENV SP
Underwater Inspection Practice Lead
351 W. Camden Street. Suite 101
Baltimore, MD 21201
Office: 443-449-2510
Cell: 302-383-8844
Email: NWard@Pennoni.com





 
Chase Dewhirst
AMI Consulting Engineers, PA
91 Main Street
Superior, WI 54880
Office: 715-718-2193 ext. 17
Email: chase.dewhirst@amiengineers.com



 
Daniel Stromberg